• Italian wedding band: The Boden Band

The Boden band reviews

Exceptional evening and show!!

11 July, 2019

Dear Boden Band, thank you for a great evening at our wedding in Valeggio sul Minico!! All our guests loved the show and the music during after our wedding dinner, but also during the ceremony in the church. Thank you for a great day and I would always be happy to recommend you for other venues!! All the best, Antonia and Florian

View on Weddingwire

Amazing band, made a really unique experience

11 July, 2019

Boden band were amazing value for the price they charged, were extremely flexible, learnt our first dance song, which was quite a random one. Made it into a real party for the guests and Francesca really got into the performance and made the whole day very special.

View on Weddingwire

 

Best wedding band ever

16 May, 2019

We saw Francesca and the band 2 years previously in Florence and they made the effort to drive to France for our wedding and we could not be happier that they did. They were super energetic, knew how to work the crowd and basically ensured no one ever left the dance floor. I could not recommend this band more as they really made our wedding from the Ceremony to the Cocktail to learning the music for the first dance . If you are looking for an epic band that will make your wedding and keep the party going all night then look no further!

View on weddingwire

Thanks for a great party!

16 May, 2019

I invited The Boden Band as a surprise to my boyfriend’s 50th birthday. Preparations were very smooth thanks to frequent contacts with Francesca to discuss how to organise everything. The performance on the night itself was fantastic. The music choice was well adapted to the audience and we had great fun.

View on weddingwire

Fantastic band!

16 May, 2019

Amazing band so fun! I couldn't recommend them any more highly!

View on weddingwire

Best Wedding Band Ever

05 April, 2019

We booked Fran and The Boden band for our wedding in Tuscany for Sept 2017, and from the very first moment we made contact, it was a great experience. Communication was great, and we even Skyped with Fran in advance to talk through our requirements. She also came and met us in Florence when we visited a few months before the wedding. She went above and beyond.

They were fabulous on the day, and we have friends who still tell us now how amazing they were and that the dance floor was full the whole night. We feel that Francesca and the band made our wedding day even better than we could have hoped for, and I look back with great memories of the day. 

They were also very flexible when our wedding dinner overran, they adapted to a 3 hour long set, with no breaks, no questions asked, instead of the planned x3 40min sets.

If you want a band for a wedding, these are the guys you want to have. Frans voice is amazing, her band are so talented, with an amazing range of music. They are so friendly, clearly enjoy what they do. 

Thank you for being part of our special day. I hope you can make other people’s days as great as ours. 

Keep on rocking xxx


Ps. I don’t have pics to hand, but you can see them rocking out on our wedding video on YouTube. (Music is not them playing, but you can see how they got everyone dancing)

https://youtu.be/Pd-pPP9pvfM

View on weddingwire

Rocked the party!

05 April, 2019

Prior to the event we had a great Skype chat and discussed set list, the band learned a couple of new songs especially for the night which was amazing. They were so professional, they arrived early in the day to set up and sound check, so that they wouldn’t disturb the rest of our celebration. 
They played as a four piece and chose songs from a variety of genres, but all geared around dancing. The floor was packed throughout and everyone commented afterwards on how good they were. 
I really can’t commend the Boden Band highly enough. They got the party going and Francesca’s infectious personality was a joy. 

View on weddingwire

Absolutely fantastic; 5 stars, highly recommend!

05 April, 2019

Absolutely brilliant - everything about The Boden Band is wonderful! 
From the moment I found them on the internet I knew that I wanted them to perform at our wedding. Francesca has so much energy and that really transpires through to the audience creating a wonderful ambience. 
We actually had the band play for our aperitif; soul, Motown songs with a saxophone. Then after dinner at the party we asked the band to play rock, pop, upbeat songs. It was such a success - everyone was dancing and singing. Half the guests ended up in the pool. Just a brilliant evening.
I cannot thank the band enough for making our wedding so perfect - if I had the choice of picking a different band - I wouldn't - such friendly, lovely people and so much talent. Everyone commented how great they were. They made our evening. THANK YOU again for everything - lots and lots of love, Jemma and Mark Herget (married in Maratea, 22.07.2018) - sorry for the delay in reviewing! WE LOVE YOU x

View on weddingwire

This band made my wedding day. Book them!

05 April, 2019

We found the Boden band online. We are from England and had our wedding in Italy so organising anything from a different country will always be difficult! But Boden band made this easy for us, We spoke over WhatsApp regularly and always made effort to reply and answer any questions. They catered the music exactly to our liking. they have a excellent mix of songs and music that suit everyone’s liking to any event. I had a mixture of all of their music and I was not disappointed. The dancfloor was full all night, there was not 1 person in their seat and they interacted with the guests. I could not have chose a better band and I would recommend Boden band to Anyone. They made my wedding extra special!!!

View on weddingwire

Amazing wedding band

05 April, 2019

The boden band were amazing. Francesca (the lead singer) had the whole wedding party captivated! They have an extensive set list and before the event we selected the sort of genre/tracks we wanted to hear. We love old school R&B and also Motown, pop everything and the Boden band were able to deliver an amazing variety for us on our big day. I also really want to emphasis that Francesca is not only an amazing vocalist but she can also rap INCREDIBLY!!! So many guests at the wedding specifically mentioned how awesome it was to hear her rap so well. Thank you The Boden Band!!! Lucy & Jeremy (Dubai)

view on weddingwire 

[ 1 ]